Professional Advisors

The HudsonAlpha Professional Advisors Council is comprised of some of the community’s top legal, wealth management, accounting and estate planning professionals. The group was created to help grow the Foundation’s planned giving program and increase membership in HudsonAlpha’s Double Helix Society. The Double Helix Society is a donor recognition program for individuals who include HudsonAlpha in their estate plans.

The Council advises the HudsonAlpha Foundation on changing needs of professional advisors and helps to broaden the circle of advisors who may recommend HudsonAlpha as an outlet for their long-term philanthropic goals.

Members attend educational lunch-and-learn sessions three times a year. Membership is by invitation only. For more information contact Jeff Moore at jemoore@hudsonalpha.org.

Professional Advisors Directory
First Name Last Name Organization Title Phone # Email
Liz Abel Lanier Ford Attorney 256-535-1100 ewa@lanierford.com
Mae Adams ServisFirst Bank Private Banking Officer 256-722-7855 MAdams@servisfirstbank.com
Tom Albright BMSS Advisors & CPAs CPA, Member 256-964-9800 talbright@bmss.com
Gary Anglin Anglin Reichman Armstrong Managing Partner 256-533-1040 ganglin@anglincpa.com
Alan Bibb Melvin, Bibb, Segars & Associates, P.C. CPA, Partner 256-533-7040 abibb@mbs-cpa.com
JEP Buchanan United Community Bank SVP, President 256-319-3612 jep_buchanan@ucbi.com
Jack Burwell Jackson P. Burwell PC Attorney 256-533-5300 jackson.burwell@att.net
Ben Calvert Synovus Financial Advisor 256-551-3392 bencalvert@synovus.com
Joe Campbell Baker Donelson General Counsel for Huntsville Hospital 256-535-1100 jcampbell@bakerdonelson.com
Wes Clayton Twickenham Advisors Founder, Managing Director, Partner 256-213-1150
brellingworth@twickenhamadvisors.com
Bryan Cole Riverfront Wealth Management Finacial Advisor, Managing Partner 256-898-6334 Bryan.cole@riverfront-wm.com
Shanna Marie David New York Life Insurance Financial Professional & Insurance Agent 256-293-5339 smdavid@ft.newyorklife.com
Daryl Davis Leo Law Firm Managing Partner 256-539-6000 ddavis@leo-law.com
Christel Dunn Stanley Dunn Wealth Management Group Vice President 256-650-2462 christel.dunn@ml.com
Dick Fountain Valent Group LLC Senior Vice President 256-534-1944 dfountain@valentgroup.com
Paul Frederick Maynard Cooper Gale Attorney 256-536-3533 pfrederick@maynardcooper.com
DeLynn Gower ServiceFirst Bank Senior Vice President, Private Banking Officer 256-722-7812 dgower@servisfirstbank.com
Richard Gregory Midtown Wealth Partners Wealth Partner 256-444-6199 rgregory@midtownwp.com
Chris Helton Synovus Financial Advisor 256-551-3375 chrishelton@synovus.com
Stephanie Hendon Edward Jones Financial Advisor 256-217-1556 stephanie.hendon@edwardjones.com
Chris Hinson Hinson & Hinson Attorneys at Law Attorney 256-382-5863 chinson@hinsonlaw.com
Brian Hinson Bridgeworth + Savant Managing Partner 256.970.6890 bhinson@savantwealth.com
Wilson Jeff Life Steps Bank & Trust Vice President Banking Executive 256-337-5701 jeff.wilson@lifestepsbank.com
Mike Johnston Bryant Bank Executive Vice President 256-535-1046 mike.johnston@bryantbank.com
Brian Jones Riverfront Wealth Management Finacial Advisor, Managing Partner 256-898-6334 Brian.jones@riverfront-wm.com
Charles Jones Merrill Lynch Senior Vice President, Certified Financial Planner 256-650-2428 charles_jones2@ml.com
Pennie Keene Morgan Stanley Senior Vice President, Financial Advisor 256-690-5801 penelope.keene@morganstanley.com
Phillips Kling Madison Street Wealth Advisors of Raymond James Financial Advisor 256-947-5091 phillips.kling@raymondjames.com
James Lancaster Regions Bank Financial Advisor 256-532-4654 james.lancaster@regions.com
Scott Ludwig Bradley Arant Boult Cummings, LLP Attorney, Partner 256-517-5100 sludwig@bradley.com
Doug Martinson Martinson & Beason, PC Attorney, Partner 256-533-1667 sludwig@bradley.com
Todd McAdams Warren Averett, LLC CPA 256-679-3390 todd.mcadams@warrenaverett.com
Todd McBride Morgan Stanley – The Monte Sano Group Senior Vice President 256-519-4040 todd.o.mcbride@morganstanley.com
Alex Pols Morgan Stanley – Pols/Mantooth Group Financial Advisor 256-690-5479 alexander.pols@morganstanley.com
Gene Pospicil Raymond James – Financial Strategies Group Senior Managing Member, Branch Manager 256-705-0300 gene.pospicil@raymondjames.com
Kristie Ray Bryant Bank Assistant Vice President 256-535-1057 kristie.ray@bryantbank.com
Clay Roundtree SouthState Bank Private Banking Relationship Manager 256-534-7633 clay.roundtree@southstatebank.com
Chris Russell Linscomb & Williams Principal, Wealth Advisor 256-214-9713 crussell@linscomb-williams.com
Gary Saliba Pretium Valuation Group, LLC Principal & Co-Founder, Certified Financial Planner 256-539-3965 gary@pretiumvaluation.com
Allyson Sanders SmartBank Private Banker 256-508-7907 allyson.sanders@smartbank.com
Mike Segars Melvin, Bibb, Segars & Associates CPA 256-533-7040 mike@mbs-cpa.com
Jared Sharp Warren Averett, LLC CPA 256-713-2658 jared.sharp@warrenaverett.com
Patrick Shields The Shields Group at Morgan Stanley Financial Advisor 256-690-5580 patrick.shields@morganstanley.com
Tim Sieja Thrivent Financial Financial Associate 256-883-5509 tim.sieja@thrivent.com
Brandy Smith Renasant Bank Sr. Vice President 256-722-7824 bbrannon@renasant.com
Christopher Smith Edward Jones Financial Advisor 256-850-3153 christopher.smith2@edwardjones.com
Jessica Smith Longview Financial Advisors President 256-534-1196 jessica@longviewfa.com
Grant Thomson Morgan Stanley First Vice President, Investment Management Consultant 256-535-2852 grant.thomson@morganstanley.com
John Watts Madison Street Wealth Advisors of Raymond James Managing Director, Investments 256-947-5100 john.p.watts@raymondjames.com
Leslie Watts Merit Bank Vice President Treasury Management Officer 256-692-8738 leslie.watts@meritbank.com
Amanda Weaver Bank Independent SVP, Private Banking Leader 256- 532-1036 aweaver@bibank.com
Tasha Webie Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Inc. Financial Advisor 256-650-2436 tasha.webie@ml.com
Ray White Warren Averett, LLC CPA, Managing Member 256-713-2686 raywhitecpa@gmail.com
Greg Whitehead Melvin, Bibb, Segars & Associates, P.C. CPA, Associate Partner 256-533-7040 greg@mbs-cpa.com
Lori Womack Womack & Associates, LLC CPA 256-534-1360 lwomack@womackassociatesllc.com

The HudsonAlpha Foundation, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, is the supporting entity for the HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology. Tax-deductible contributions to the foundation are for the sole purpose of advancing the mission of the HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology.

Tax identification #27-2320591